10 things

Rachel, after bending down to pick up a fallen fork at work.Photo1

The following are 10 things I never thought possible this far.

  1. I like rice cakes. No, really. 
  2. If you ask me to do one more, I will. Even if I think it will kill me, I will.
  3. I have no idea why I can do this now and not like 6 years ago. I don’t know what the light switch is that came on, but it is ON and it has no sign of turning off anytime soon.
  4. I can see my toes when I look down at my feet. I can see past my belly AND my boobs.
  5. When I bend down, it doesn’t hurt and I can breathe.
  6. I don’t mind forgetting that thing that I left up on the third floor, because I can just run up and get it, no big deal.
  7. I can drink water. A lot of it. I still fear being near or finding a bathroom, but it doesn’t stop me from drinking water.
  8. I am strong. Not everywhere I want to be yet, but I am, and I am getting stronger every day.
  9. I have more support than I ever, ever knew. Everyone should be so lucky as I feel.
  10. I love how I feel / look / think.

I am currently down from a size 22 to a size 18. Down from 238 to 213.

Hard to believe its only been 8 weeks. I can’t wait to find out what else will happen. If you even think that you are interested in learning more about this, please ask. I am not selling anything, and I won’t pressure.

I will just tell you how this is transforming our lives in ways unimaginable.

 

5 thoughts on “10 things

  1. Good job girl!! My favorite quote that my mom always said to me…

    “Nothing tastes as good as thin and strong feels”

    Keep up the good work:)

  2. You both continue to amaze and inspire me in ways I thought I had forgotten since riding out a looooooong plateau. Thank you for your positive attitudes, your hard work, and your willingness to share your journeys.

Leave a Reply

